The Penny Heart

The Penny Heart by Martine Bailey

But when Grace takes on a new cook, the two penny heart love tokens reveal she is tied to a world she didn't know existed ... A world of deceit, double-crossing, revenge and murder.

Download Now Read Online

A Taste for Nightshade

A Taste for Nightshade by Martine Bailey

A Taste for Nightshade is a thrilling historical novel that combines recipes, mystery and a dark struggle between two desperate women, sure to appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and Carolly Erickson.

Download Now Read Online

The Heart Stone   Reprinted from the    Penny Post

The Heart Stone Reprinted from the Penny Post by

HEART-STONE. INTRODUCTORY. “WELL, I am a very old woman, and I know
how little value people are apt to set upon 'old wives' tales:' but for all that my tale
is quite true. Why should it not be true?” “Nay, Aunt, no one that knows you would
 ...

Download Now Read Online

The golden lectures  selected from the Penny pulpit

The golden lectures selected from the Penny pulpit by Daniel Moore

Beloved, if our heart condemn us not, then hare we confidence towards God," —
1 John in. 21. And could we have any confidence towards God if that heart did
condemn us P If our own hearts cauld lay serious things to our charge, would it
be ...

Download Now Read Online

THE PENNY POST

THE PENNY POST by

His heart is purified by faith. Therefore Christ's love, humility, and meekness must
dwell within our hearts, and direct our life. He will give us His Holy Spirit to work
within us a willing mind, that we may do God's will without constraint. This new ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Wesley Hymn Book      Selected from    Wesley s Hymns

The Penny Wesley Hymn Book Selected from Wesley s Hymns by John Wesley

3 God only knows the love of God: O that it now were shed abroad, In this poor
stony heart! For love I sigh, for love I pine: This only portion, Lord, be mine, Be
mine this better part! 4 O that I could for ever sit With Mary at the master's feet! Be
this ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Hymn Book     A New Edition

The Penny Hymn Book A New Edition by

81 OH, for a heart to praise my God, A heart from sin set free, e. A heart that's
sprinkled with the blood So freely shed for me! 2 A heart resigned, submissive,
meek, My great Redeemer's throne: Where only Christ is heard to speak, _
Where ...

Download Now Read Online

home words for heart and hearth

home words for heart and hearth by

Money is independence, and money is made by putting pennies together.
Besides, I work so hard for mine, — and so do you, — that I can't find it in my
heart to waste a penny on drink, when I can put it beside a few other hard-earned
pennies ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Sunday Reader

The Penny Sunday Reader by

Sermons fetch not from praise their true renown : "The people's practice is the
preacher's crown." Ver. 3. " Not in tables of stone, but in fleshy tables of the heart."
He alludes to the promise recorded by Jeremiah, xxxi. 33, and by Ezekiel, xi.

Download Now Read Online

The Lonely Hearts Club

The Lonely Hearts Club by Elizabeth Eulberg

So she vows: no more. It's a personal choice. . .and, of course, soon everyone wants to know about it. And a few other girls are inspired. A movement is born: The Lonely Hearts Club (named after the band from Sgt. Pepper).

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Post  An Illustrated magazine for all redaers VOL XXXIV January 1 1884  No I

The Penny Post An Illustrated magazine for all redaers VOL XXXIV January 1 1884 No I by The Penny Post An Illustrated magazine for all redaers.VOL.XXXIV January 1,1884 No.I

"My beloved Gabrielle," said the Countess, pressing her to her heart, "be a
mother to your sister, remember all the instructions I have given you ; if I do not
return this evening or to-morrow, you must both set off the following morning. Go
and ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Pinchers Club

The Penny Pinchers Club by Sarah Strohmeyer

I'm a cad, but I'm not dumb enough to let you break my heart again. He might be
planning to leave you. And for that I'm sorry since it's obvious you're mad for the
guy. Still.” Liam said out loud what I'd been too frightened to admit. For all my ...

Download Now Read Online

An Appetite for Violets

An Appetite for Violets by Martine Bailey

Martine Bailey's novel opens a window into the fascinating lives of servants, while also delivering a suspenseful tale of obsession and betrayal.

Download Now Read Online

Summer in the Heart

Summer in the Heart by John McMillan

time for the penny to drop about girls and love, however. Now Matt produced
teenage girls' magazines and comics borrowed from his three older sisters. There
were fanzines full of all kinds of riveting trivia about pop stars like Dion and
Fabian, ...

Download Now Read Online

The penny illustrated news

The penny illustrated news by

However, the. worm of envy and concealed love still gnawed at her heart; as
often as she saw Kudolf by accident at church, or at any holiday festival, she was
dreadfully agitated, and at such moments felt always a burning pain in her head,
 ...

Download Now Read Online

Tattoos on the Heart

Tattoos on the Heart by Greg Boyle

This collection presents parables about kinship and the sacredness of life drawn from Boyle's years of working with gangs.

Download Now Read Online

The Sparrow and the Penny

The Sparrow and the Penny by Andy Gilmer

It’s easy to see why these stories are loved by so many who have already had the pleasure of reading and sharing them with family and friends. The stories of this collection can be used to complement Bible studies and devotions.

Download Now Read Online

Object Talks for Any Day

Object Talks for Any Day by Verna Kokmeyer

God sees the heart. : Ten pennies, two nickels, one dime : "God does not see the
same way people see. People look at the outside of a person, but the Lord looks
at the heart." 1 Samuel 16:7 Look at the money I brought along today: pennies, ...

Download Now Read Online

Book Love

Book Love by Penny Kittle

Presents strategies for getting students to read, and offers advice on building a school culture around a love of reading, helping students deepen their understanding of what they read, and balancing independent reading and text study.

Download Now Read Online

Follow the Heart

Follow the Heart by Kaye Dacus

“To see the Americans up close to find out if they're as wild as Indians, as all the
penny dreadfuls make them out to be?” Mrs. Trevellick chuckled. “Aye, more than
few of the footmen and chambermaids read those stories and have spent the ...

Download Now Read Online