A Taste for Nightshade

A Taste for Nightshade by Martine Bailey

A Taste for Nightshade is a thrilling historical novel that combines recipes, mystery and a dark struggle between two desperate women, sure to appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and Carolly Erickson.

Download Now Read Online

The Heart Stone   Reprinted from the    Penny Post

The Heart Stone Reprinted from the Penny Post by

HEART-STONE. INTRODUCTORY. “WELL, I am a very old woman, and I know
how little value people are apt to set upon 'old wives' tales:' but for all that my tale
is quite true. Why should it not be true?” “Nay, Aunt, no one that knows you would
 ...

Download Now Read Online

The golden lectures  selected from the Penny pulpit

The golden lectures selected from the Penny pulpit by Daniel Moore

Beloved, if our heart condemn us not, then hare we confidence towards God," —
1 John in. 21. And could we have any confidence towards God if that heart did
condemn us P If our own hearts cauld lay serious things to our charge, would it
be ...

Download Now Read Online

THE PENNY POST

THE PENNY POST by

His heart is purified by faith. Therefore Christ's love, humility, and meekness must
dwell within our hearts, and direct our life. He will give us His Holy Spirit to work
within us a willing mind, that we may do God's will without constraint. This new ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny pulpit

The Penny pulpit by

cross on his bosom; the true Christian carries the cross in his heart ; and a cross
inside the heart, my friends, is one of the sweetest cures for a cross on the back. If
you have a cross in your heart — Christ crucified in you, the. hope of glory — all ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Wesley Hymn Book      Selected from    Wesley s Hymns

The Penny Wesley Hymn Book Selected from Wesley s Hymns by John Wesley

3 God only knows the love of God: O that it now were shed abroad, In this poor
stony heart! For love I sigh, for love I pine: This only portion, Lord, be mine, Be
mine this better part! 4 O that I could for ever sit With Mary at the master's feet! Be
this ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny satirist and London pioneer  afterw   The London pioneer  afterw   The London literary pioneer  afterw   Literary pioneer

The Penny satirist and London pioneer afterw The London pioneer afterw The London literary pioneer afterw Literary pioneer by

on a May morning, upon this spot Ah ! then my heart was young and green as the
leaves you see gambolling there in the slight breeze, and have yet to be torn from
their mother tree, and driven to and fro by stormier winds. The morning was as ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Cyclop  dia of the Society for the Diffusion of Useful Knowledge

The Penny Cyclop dia of the Society for the Diffusion of Useful Knowledge by

In those which follow however, we shall observe a separate and complicated
respiratory apparatus; and that the form of the heart and its large vessels are
adapted in accurate correspondence, with that of the gills or lungs, and according
as ...

Download Now Read Online

The penny cyclop  dia  ed  by G  Long

The penny cyclop dia ed by G Long by Society for the diffusion of useful knowledge

It is clear that at heart he went a long way with the reformers, whose tenets he
cautiously abstains from censuring, even in letters to dignitaries of the church,
where he speaks of Luther himself in no very friendly terms. But he was of a timid
 ...

Download Now Read Online

The Lonely Hearts Club

The Lonely Hearts Club by Elizabeth Eulberg

So she vows: no more. It's a personal choice. . .and, of course, soon everyone wants to know about it. And a few other girls are inspired. A movement is born: The Lonely Hearts Club (named after the band from Sgt. Pepper).

Download Now Read Online

the penny sunday reader

the penny sunday reader by

But, though ceaseless gratitude is due — though duty and happiness here unite,
and it is, " a joyful and pleasant thing to be thankful," it is nevertheless the
property of love to beget love ; and where the love of God is shed abroad in the
heart, ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Sunday Reader

The Penny Sunday Reader by Rev. Molesworth

If the spirit and the heart be willing, it will pass on to outward actions in all things,
where it ought, or can. He that hath a charitable soul will have a charitable hand,
and will give his money to the poor, as he hath given his heart to God. For these ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Protestant operative

The Penny Protestant operative by Protestant association

... his appetite leaves him; upon such a man the Lord looks down in pity, as he
has promised to do, on the contrite in heart. Mr. B. — Then I suppose the Church
of Rome sins in making it obligatory on all her members to fast, instead of leaving
it ...

Download Now Read Online

Tattoos on the Heart

Tattoos on the Heart by Greg Boyle

This collection presents parables about kinship and the sacredness of life drawn from Boyle's years of working with gangs.

Download Now Read Online

The Penny

The Penny by Joyce Meyer

'She shares the heart and curiosity of James Stewart in this story of romance
shadowed by the terror of a horrifying secret.' The delicate, sophisticated actress
on safari with Clark Gable, the pioneer bride who protected Gary Cooper in a ...

Download Now Read Online

A Great Reckoning

A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny

The frantic search for answers takes the investigators back to Three Pines and a stained glass window with its own horrific secrets. For both Amelia Choquet and Armand Gamache, the time has come for a great reckoning.

Download Now Read Online

Hole in the Heart

Hole in the Heart by Henry Beaumont

When Henny Beaumont gives birth to her third child, the baby seems no different from her other girls. But when the registrar tells Henry and her husband that the baby might have Down's Syndrome, she knows her life is over.

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Pinchers Club

The Penny Pinchers Club by Sarah Strohmeyer

I'm a cad, but I'm not dumb enough to let you break my heart again. He might be
planning to leave you. And for that I'm sorry since it's obvious you're mad for the
guy. Still.” Liam said out loud what I'd been too frightened to admit. For all my ...

Download Now Read Online

Book Love

Book Love by Penny Kittle

Presents strategies for getting students to read, and offers advice on building a school culture around a love of reading, helping students deepen their understanding of what they read, and balancing independent reading and text study.

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Candy Story

The Penny Candy Story by Wanda Murray

But what will Sally do with so much candy? Join Sally as she learns about sharing in this sweet tale of her trip to the penny candy store.

Download Now Read Online