A Taste for Nightshade

A Taste for Nightshade by Martine Bailey

A Taste for Nightshade is a thrilling historical novel that combines recipes, mystery and a dark struggle between two desperate women, sure to appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and Carolly Erickson.

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Heart

The Penny Heart by Martine Bailey

But when Grace takes on a new cook, the two penny heart love tokens reveal she is tied to a world she didn't know existed ... A world of deceit, double-crossing, revenge and murder.

Download Now Read Online

The Heart Stone   Reprinted from the    Penny Post

The Heart Stone Reprinted from the Penny Post by

HEART-STONE. INTRODUCTORY. “WELL, I am a very old woman, and I know
how little value people are apt to set upon 'old wives' tales:' but for all that my tale
is quite true. Why should it not be true?” “Nay, Aunt, no one that knows you would
 ...

Download Now Read Online

The golden lectures  selected from the Penny pulpit

The golden lectures selected from the Penny pulpit by Daniel Moore

Beloved, if our heart condemn us not, then hare we confidence towards God," —
1 John in. 21. And could we have any confidence towards God if that heart did
condemn us P If our own hearts cauld lay serious things to our charge, would it
be ...

Download Now Read Online

THE PENNY POST

THE PENNY POST by

His heart is purified by faith. Therefore Christ's love, humility, and meekness must
dwell within our hearts, and direct our life. He will give us His Holy Spirit to work
within us a willing mind, that we may do God's will without constraint. This new ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Cyclop  dia of the Society for the Diffusion of Useful Knowledge

The Penny Cyclop dia of the Society for the Diffusion of Useful Knowledge by George Long

In those which follow however, we shall observe a separate and complicated
respiratory apparatus ; and that the form of the heart and iu large vessels are
adapted in accurate correspondence with that of the gills or lungs, and according
as the ...

Download Now Read Online

The penny cyclop  dia  ed  by G  Long

The penny cyclop dia ed by G Long by Society for the diffusion of useful knowledge

The principal characters of the genus Therates (Latreille) are as follows : — tarsi
nearly .the same in both sexes, the third joint shorter than the two basal joints,
and notched at the extremity ; fourth joint very short and heart-shaped ; internal ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Wesley Hymn Book      Selected from    Wesley s Hymns

The Penny Wesley Hymn Book Selected from Wesley s Hymns by John Wesley

3 God only knows the love of God: O that it now were shed abroad, In this poor
stony heart! For love I sigh, for love I pine: This only portion, Lord, be mine, Be
mine this better part! 4 O that I could for ever sit With Mary at the master's feet! Be
this ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Cyclopaedia of the Society for the Diffusion of Useful Knowledge

The Penny Cyclopaedia of the Society for the Diffusion of Useful Knowledge by John Hadley

Lastly, we arrive at the complete double circulation of man, mammalia, and birds,
to which some of the forms just described make very close approximations. In all
of them the blood arrives at the heart from the veins of all parts of the body by ...

Download Now Read Online

home words for heart and hearth

home words for heart and hearth by

Money is independence, and money is made by putting pennies together.
Besides, I work so hard for mine, — and so do you, — that I can't find it in my
heart to waste a penny on drink, when I can put it beside a few other hard-earned
pennies ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny satirist and London pioneer  afterw   The London pioneer  afterw   The London literary pioneer  afterw   Literary pioneer

The Penny satirist and London pioneer afterw The London pioneer afterw The London literary pioneer afterw Literary pioneer by

on a May morning, upon this spot Ah ! then my heart was young and green as the
leaves you see gambolling there in the slight breeze, and have yet to be torn from
their mother tree, and driven to and fro by stormier winds. The morning was as ...

Download Now Read Online

the penny sunday reader

the penny sunday reader by

But, though ceaseless gratitude is due — though duty and happiness here unite,
and it is, " a joyful and pleasant thing to be thankful," it is nevertheless the
property of love to beget love ; and where the love of God is shed abroad in the
heart, ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Sunday Reader

The Penny Sunday Reader by Rev. Molesworth

If the spirit and the heart be willing, it will pass on to outward actions in all things,
where it ought, or can. He that hath a charitable soul will have a charitable hand,
and will give his money to the poor, as he hath given his heart to God. For these ...

Download Now Read Online

The Lonely Hearts Club

The Lonely Hearts Club by Elizabeth Eulberg

So she vows: no more. It's a personal choice. . .and, of course, soon everyone wants to know about it. And a few other girls are inspired. A movement is born: The Lonely Hearts Club (named after the band from Sgt. Pepper).

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Protestant operative

The Penny Protestant operative by Protestant association

... his appetite leaves him; upon such a man the Lord looks down in pity, as he
has promised to do, on the contrite in heart. Mr. B. — Then I suppose the Church
of Rome sins in making it obligatory on all her members to fast, instead of leaving
it ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Sunday Reader

The Penny Sunday Reader by I.E.N. Molesworth

THE PENNY SUNDAY READER. [Vol. ... Jesus, who knew their hearts, exposed
their wickedness. ... who pretended to consult him, and humble themselves
before him ; while they "set up their idols in their heart, and the stumbling block of
their ...

Download Now Read Online

The Penny Pinchers Club

The Penny Pinchers Club by Sarah Strohmeyer

I'm a cad, but I'm not dumb enough to let you break my heart again. He might be
planning to leave you. And for that I'm sorry since it's obvious you're mad for the
guy. Still.” Liam said out loud what I'd been too frightened to admit. For all my ...

Download Now Read Online

THE PENNY SUNDAY READER

THE PENNY SUNDAY READER by J. G. F

Love facilitates duty, and makes the heart constant in it. Ruth loved Naomi, and
so went through with her. Weak things by the strength of love will venture on hard
things. Love makes the soul able to manage hard duties,— to shoot a prayer as ...

Download Now Read Online

The Sparrow and the Penny

The Sparrow and the Penny by Andy Gilmer

It’s easy to see why these stories are loved by so many who have already had the pleasure of reading and sharing them with family and friends. The stories of this collection can be used to complement Bible studies and devotions.

Download Now Read Online